Why I turned Author


I was a pretty level-headed and sturdy person since childhood. I mean, I enjoyed company as much as I enjoyed loneliness; I loved talking and yet, could go mum for days together without even bothering a trifle about it; I neither thought lowly of myself, nor was I full of myself. I mean, I was pretty content with who, and how I was, as well as my surroundings. And yet, a person like me, fell prey to bullying and ragging… I never knew, till a couple of years ago, that this was classified as ragging because it wasn’t physical – it was emotional. But I was pushed to the point where I knew in my heart – for sure – that I was on the highway to the mental asylum. Luckily, committing suicide, even then, was sheer stupidity for me! Still, the days were dark, long, and lonely; nights were darker… Every stray stranger who smiled, felt as if was laughing at me, ridiculing, mocking… looking down upon me. And slowly, my world shrank unto me. I distanced myself from people I loved, people who loved me… slowly my smile vanished, and so did my happy and content thoughts, my sleep, hunger and thirst, even!

It was in the darkest hour that the books I read, came as a ray of light… How the protagonists fight against every odd, overcome every difficulty, and pass every testing minute… taught me to hold on just a lil’ longer; that this, too, shall come to pass. And there I was, facing a new dawn, a new day with just a little more confidence. Taking baby steps, I resolved to stand up to myself, to face those painful memories and dare again to extend a hand of friendship. Believe me… that was the most difficult thing I did in my life – to dare again and extend a hand, hoping (secretly praying) it will be held in return. In comparison to that, every other difficult time and failure (massive, I could safely say) was a piece of cake for me. I went on to gain respect and admiration of my peers and acknowledgement from seniors; I ventured into business; times are smooth for me now… At least I know I can weather any tycoon in my life hence forth.

But I can never forget what those books did for me… they brought me redemption; they brought me back into the game…they gave me life! I’m aware that every person, at least once in his/her life, faces extreme distress – some would be stronger than me, some weaker. I only hope that my writing could do to them, what those books did to me. If I could inspire a single person, in whatever way, I would feel… don’t know, ecstasy…? I’ll be at peace with myself.

Though I know I’m not good… yet, but I’m working up to it. And soon, I would bring myself to a level where many would love the characters that I create, love the stories that I tell… so I could get a lil’ closer to my aim.

Well, this is the reason I turned a writer. Hope you enjoy reading my first book: “The Valentine’s Day Clue” from the detective adventure series: “Nayak Brothers”. Promise to bring out better ones in the future. Take care, and do well. God bless.

 

About mau5779

I have 8 years experience working with big companies as well as smaller ones. The bigger companies gave me exposure of quality and best practices whereas, the smaller companies gave me the skill of handling contingencies & formulating business strategies. I have experience in marketing, Customer Relationship Management, customer service, employee engagement, operations, service delivery, vendor management, knowledge management, handling conflicts, recruitment, MIS & Reporting, budgeting, Kaizen, ISMS/ITIL, Six Sigma & Incident/Change management. I have undergone the Leadership Development training three times and have handled On the Job Trainings, Rewards & Recognition & Recreation and Event Management. I have experience working with people from various countries in the continents of US (USA & Canada), Europe (UK, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Spain, France), Asia (China, Korea, Philippines, Japan, including India) and Australia. After these 8 years of job, I decided getting into business and started a Call Center in Pune. I also help other businesses enhance their profits.
This entry was posted in Bullying, Dealing with Failure, Discrimination, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Ragging, Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I turned Author

  1. Pingback: Quoting Sebastian Cole «

  2. Pingback: Meet a writer – Interview with Rupali Rotti, author of The Valentine’s Day Clue | Nayak Brothers

  3. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for starters. Could you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

