Your Story/Thoughts Inspired by a Photograph


This post is inspired from another blogger: sethsnap

He is a photographer and posts his thoughts on photography. He says that one image, without explanation, can mean different things to different people. That a simple picture can tell a complete story. Inspire an entire book!

I think it’ll be fun to read the different thoughts/short stories that are inspired by a single image without description. So, I’m starting a series where I’ll be posting the pictures from my 1st book, The Valentine’s Day Clue, without description. Let’s see what you all think about them… whether those pictures inspire you to write a story or a book. 😉

You could write your story for the picture below and post it in the comments section, OR, you could reblog (Press This) this post with your story.  Either way, have fun and share with us what story this picture conveys to you:

 

P.S.: After I’m done with all the pictures, seeking your stories on them, I’ll share what ‘I’ have written about these pictures in my book. :-p

About mau5779

I have 8 years experience working with big companies as well as smaller ones. The bigger companies gave me exposure of quality and best practices whereas, the smaller companies gave me the skill of handling contingencies & formulating business strategies. I have experience in marketing, Customer Relationship Management, customer service, employee engagement, operations, service delivery, vendor management, knowledge management, handling conflicts, recruitment, MIS & Reporting, budgeting, Kaizen, ISMS/ITIL, Six Sigma & Incident/Change management. I have undergone the Leadership Development training three times and have handled On the Job Trainings, Rewards & Recognition & Recreation and Event Management. I have experience working with people from various countries in the continents of US (USA & Canada), Europe (UK, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Spain, France), Asia (China, Korea, Philippines, Japan, including India) and Australia. After these 8 years of job, I decided getting into business and started a Call Center in Pune. I also help other businesses enhance their profits.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Your Story/Thoughts Inspired by a Photograph

  1. Inked Pen says:

    As they approached the road one of the two teased, “Why did the chicken cross the road?”. The other answered quite sternly, “What? Why would I care about chickens? I’m a deer.” He then crossed the road and realized the other was hesitant to cross, “Oh dear, now whose a chicken?”

    – Inked Pen

  2. Miss. Lucinda Fountain says:

    My Life. It is a road that goes on and on. One which we don’t know when will stop. It is full of twists and turns, ups and downs. One minute you may be surging ahead full speed at sixty miles an hour, whilst in another instance you may slow down for fear or insicurity, doubt. There are obsitcles along the way too, such as traffic lights or junctions were one must decide which turning to take – it is a path full of choices. Those choices ultimately make our lives what they are.

  3. It’s a fair weathered day, and the writer is not in a hurry. So, as he strolls along in the country, he had enough time to take clear pictures of something seeming as mundane. He woke up late and bright; the weather at noon was cooled by the thick cloud cover.
    The sight spoke to him. They told him of the still and lazy moments of life, devoid of hustles and hassles. They told him the way was open for him into the future. They told him not to break his head over what is beyond his sight. He should just take in the placid moment. Nothing particularly exciting or inspiring. Just a cool sight. Just a calm moment in life.
    God save us from a possible desert or blistering sun or rainstorm ahead!

  4. Real Estate Hanover MA says:

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  5. Pingback: Your Story 2 | Nayak Brothers

  6. marvella says:

    I got this site from my buddy who shared with me regarding this
    site and now this time I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles here.

Leave a Reply

